poetry in motion
Voice Notes to Spark Joy
A practice for when you’re feeling overstimulated
0:00
-3:06

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of poetry in motion

A practice for when you’re feeling overstimulated

a simple way to balance lots of yang energy with some yin

A grounding practice I turn to after teaching meta, a class that leaves me bursting with joy AND quite taxed. Perfect for post-meetings, presentations, after hanging with big groups of people etc…anything that causes you to feel quite stimulated.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to poetry in motion to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

poetry in motion
Voice Notes to Spark Joy
Poetry in Motion is a reader supported newsletter + podcast with movement, nutrition and mindfulness techniques to live a more joyful life. The podcast is a culmination of sound bites of ideas, revelations and tools that come to me as I navigate my day, and that I hope provide some value, insight, or instigate a creative spark in you, the listener. You can find short and long form written content in my full archive of posts, which include weekly and monthly shares.